Meet the Governors


Mrs Lynch

Chair of Governors

We are very lucky to have a highly effective Governing Body, and a fantastic Chair of Governors - Mrs Helen Lynch. Mrs Lynch attended Blessed Sacrament Primary as a child and both of her own children attended in the past. Mrs Lynch is an active member of our Parish and assists in the running of the Sunday Liturgy group for children which takes place during Mass each week. If you wish to contact Mrs Lynch or any of our Governors, you can do so through their email. If you would like to write to the Chair of Governors: FAO: Mrs Lynch C/O The Blessed Sacrament Catholic Primary School Farringdon Lane Ribbleton Preston Lancashire PR2 6LX

Nominated Governors   2017/18
SEN Mrs H Lynch  (Chair of Governors)
Link Mr D Stables
Health & Safety Mr D Stables
Safeguarding Mrs G Hibbert
Literacy Mrs J Jones
Numeracy Mrs L-A Stickley
LASGB & training Mr D Stables
Schools Portal Headteacher
RE Vacant
PE Mrs H Lynch
DAPs / pupil premium eligible Mrs H Lynch

Category of Governor

Appointing Body Term of Office ends Other Information

Attendance Record


Mr Chris Burney Foundation Lancaster Diocesan Board of Education 26.9.18 Director of a Firm of Consultants 1/6
Mrs Gwen Hibbert Foundation Lancaster Diocesan Board of Education 31.8.19   7/9
Mrs Janet Jones Foundation Lancaster Diocesan Board of Education 01.02.21   8/9
Ms M Rocks Parent        
Ms Helen Lynch Foundation Lancaster Diocesan Board of Education 30.11.18 Manages  finance budgets of 4M+ in employment 7/9
Mr Don Stables Foundation Lancaster Diocesan Board of Education 28.2.18 Husband of a member of the support staff 6/7
Mrs Lesley-Ann Stickley Parent Elected by Parents 8.6.17   11/12
Ms Kelly Hannah Headteacher Ex-Officio     11/12
Mr Dave Earl Staff Elected by Staff 22.6.19   4/6
Vacancy Local Authority Lancashire County Council      

Governors Information